He makes all things work…

It’s amazing sometimes how Jesus shows you that he knows what’s going on. We’re in a lot of transition right now. Sometimes transition makes people go through a fight or flight scenario. There are theories about this. πŸ˜‰ At a basic level I relate to this…do I stay and fight this out or do I go. I think there’s a song that has a lyric like this: “should I stay or should I go…”.

I get this prophecy email almost daily and Jesus seems to really speak to my situations frequently through this email. It’s probably similar to how people view horoscopes, but the source of prophecy is God and will always point me to Him. I have some thoughts on this for a later time. The prophetic email I received recently spoke to me:

Beloved, be flexible as you begin the process of being repositioned. This is also a time when you will have to reorganize to make the best use of your time and resources. The changes you face at this time are for your ultimate benefit. I am with you to bring you to greater perfection in your walk with Me, says the Lord. Draw near to Me and trust Me to give you wisdom and to direct your steps.

Romans 8:28 And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

Sometimes I’m just amazed how clearly Jesus can speak through a seemingly general email. Wow. Thanks Jesus.

This confirms to me so many things, but I know ultimately, Jesus makes things work for His purposes. At some level I take comfort in that…that as long as I stay connected to him and open to his repositioning, He will work things together for good.

Jesus, help me walk that out. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

