my prayer this morning

Deuteronomy 10: 12-13; 20:  â€œAnd now, Israel, what does the Lord your God require of you? He requires only that you fear the Lord your God, and live in a way that pleases him, and love him and serve him with all your heart and soul. 13 And you must always obey the Lord’s commands and decrees that I am giving you today for your own good….You must fear the Lord your God and worship him and cling to him.”

Let your justice roll in my heart.  Use me today Jesus.  Let my roots go deep into you.  Let me not forget your mercy.  Let me not forget who you are.  Feed me Jesus, with your words.  Let me receive your everlasting life.  Use me Jesus…Holy Spirit, please empower me.  Don’t lift your hand from me.  Let me not rebel against your love, your guidance, your purpose for my life.  Remove the weeds of complacency, comfort, mediocrity, and selfishness.  Let your kingdom come Jesus, so that I may be fruitful for you, for your ways, for your purposes.  Consume me.  Set my eyes on you, on your harvest.  Let discouragement fall away.  Bring vision.  Take over these cities.

Leave a Reply

