wazzup?

The common question as of late… seems I never have time to update this thing… eh. There are many things going on, especially since I last posted. So I will share all, in a random order, of course…

My friend Emily made this collage of my strange faces I’ve made over the last year or so that happened to be camptured on camera. Nice! I thought it was pretty funny so here it is!

Many Faces Of DGou

Back in the middle of May, Tony gave his farewell sermon and the second part of that, he gave his charge to me as the new young adult pastor. I wasn’t really expecting the evening to be so emotional, but it was. It was solidifying that many of my good friends were leaving and that I was staying and answering what God was asking me to do. Even though it was sad in some ways, I was also really excited and happy of the new things to come. The picture below is some of the leaders and pastors praying for me at the end of the service. The funny thing is I invited all the pastors so that they could pray for Tony & Sarah and the church planting team on his last sermon night. I had no idea that they would be praying for me. I also realize that I look kind of mad or really serious in this picture… Well, that’s because I was trying not to lose it… seriously, it was a pretty emotional night… yeah Jesus… bring it. πŸ™‚

Ordain

Well… I had other things to put… but I’ve been trying to do this post for a long time so I’m just going to post this and try to do it more often, as I think of things. πŸ™‚

One thought on “wazzup?

Leave a Reply

