top 3 things going on

Well, I haven’t updated in a while so I thought I would. nice… πŸ™‚

So here are the top 3 things going on in my life:

1. Last weekend was eye opening as I assisted some pastors in praying for a dude that was pretty severely demonized. Yes, yes, I know… that’s sounds crazy. But this was the real thing folks. All I can say is that the stuff that you read in the Bible is still happening today. Interestingly enough, I wasn’t that scared, even though things were happening that I’ve seen in the movies. I went through the whole rational route too, are they faking, is it a split personality. I’m definitely not an expert, but this was the real thing. So… God is preparing for some stuff. It was awesome to see God work and set them free of some stuff.

2. Last weekend I preached my third public sermon. It’s been cool to be stretched in this area. I have a lot to learn, but I’m excited about it… well… most of the time anyway. πŸ˜‰ I’ll probably put them online sometime soon. All I can say is that God is good, and has been so awesome. What’s crazy is that much of this process is realizing how weak I really am, how much I really need Jesus, how much I still really need to be healed of, and much change is still to come. I guess that will really never change, which is good, but I guess I have been starting to feel comfortable in my shoes as a worship leader and so Jesus is taking me to the next step in my life. Nice.

3. Tonight, me and the several other worship peeps (Chris, Phil, Kyle, & Mark) went to the Unity Jam. This is a cool gathering where we worship to different types of music from different cultures and denominations. When the gospel group sings though… whew… it’s awesome… I could just fall down overwhelmed everytime… so worshipful… Someday I will have a gospel choir with a rock worship band… da bomb diggity… that’s right, it would be… so… at this Unity Jam this year, they raffled off stuff, some gift certificates and 2 iPod Nanos. I was like, wow… that would be awesome to win an iPod… I’ve wanted one for a long time, but had decided I would not be getting one for a long, long time… Definitely not a necessity, they’re expensive, etc. etc… you know the drill…

So they read off the first raffle number… and… it was my ticket! Can you believe it? Crazy! I won it! God is good! πŸ™‚ So here it is:

iPod Nano

I was going to type more, but I’m tired… so I changed it to the top 3… so there we have it… the top 3 things going on in my life…

peace out..

3 thoughts on “top 3 things going on

  1. wow! I want to hear more about the exorcism! God is powerful. I would love to hear about it. Hope to see you more often when we are a little closer to you!

Leave a Reply

