a postess with the mostess

Deatley Christmas Party 2005

Last Friday I went to the Deatley Christmas Party. It was a lot of fun. They know how to throw a party… what a spread of food, drink choices, decorations… it was awesome. We had some great laughs too. I’ll have to post some pictures from it soon… I’m still trying to collect them from different places. I love the group of people above. They make me smile and I’m so glad for the friends God has placed in my life. I’ve been feeling kind of lonely lately and it really helps to have friends around that love you and are there for you. Oh geesh… am I getting sentimental… why yes, yes I am… sucka πŸ™‚

But seriously… I think it might be the time of year, my stage in life, all kinds of things… anyway… I’ll stay vague. πŸ™‚

Right now I’m chillin out in Knoxville. It’s so awesome to see my friend Liz. We spent the night playing guitars and singing worship songs… I love it. It’s so awesome that she’s the one who taught me how to do a basic strum pattern… basically what I started building on. Tonight I was showing and teaching her some of the things I’ve learned. Sometimes I wish I had more time to practice, write, jam with people… I just love it. God, thanks.

Tomorrow we’re gonna take some pictures so hopefully, i’ll be able to put them up here. I’m on vacation… yes… that’s right… the very first paid vacation in my whole entire life. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Surreal!

One thought on “a postess with the mostess

Leave a Reply

