Not posting much… why?

So many reasons why I haven’t posted a lot. I guess it’s weird that I have some personal stuff going on in my life and people that don’t know me read it. It’s not even that I mind people knowing, but let’s just say there have been some issues with that. So… posts have been very few. I think I’m going to try and post more though, in spite of those things. I don’t want this to be like a personal journal. I’d rather talk to my close friends in person about stuff like that.

God’s definitely been working on me about disclosure. I know that you can go to far with that and just tell everyone everything that’s going on, all the time. I don’t think that’s healthy. But I feel like Jesus wants us to be be real with people, real about what we’re going through and what we’ve been through. Why would anyone want to bring their stuff into the light, if we’re not willing to. Man… so much to say on this topic. I don’t know if I will go into this now, but I will soon.

I really like my small group. We grilled out tonight and then had a bonfire, carved some pumpkins, made smores…. good times. I need to ask God more where he wants to take this group. So far we’ve had some pretty awesome conversations and have been able to share our stuff with each other. That’s exciting. I feel like we get glimpses of what following Jesus is about in this group. What I feel is missing is the getting-in-the-street and doing it part. “The meat is the street” as John Wimber put it. Seems that’s where my heart goes more often.

On a totally different note…

I’m trying to get this journal to also publish with livejournal… AH! It’s not working… It has a plugin for it called LivePress, but I can’t get it to work right. Weird! It would be really cool for this to sync. At least I have an RSS feed now. Didn’t have that before.

I think it’s time for bed now… πŸ™‚ Peace!

Leave a Reply

