My Story

Tonight was probably one of the biggest turning points in my walk with Jesus. Tonight I shared my story with about 180 people at the young adult service, my WHOLE story… About how God has brought me out of years and years of darkness. Jesus has been so amazing in my life, speaking to me, healing me, surrounding me with friends that won’t turn away and reject me. This is something God spoke to me last February 2004, while I was driving. He told me to write down right then… and I was like, I’ll do it when I get to school… and God was insistant that I write it down right then…. So I’m driving, trying to write in my Palm… crazy. This is what He said to me:

“Go for prayer and I will heal you. You will be free. Stay obedient to me. I have a purpose for what you’ve gone through in your life, every thing. I will use you to attack Satan’s strongest (or one of Satan’s strongest) weapons, sexual immorality. You will be persecuted for speaking my truth, from those outside the church (later, also from within–?). I will protect you from attacks. You will be (feel) alone, but I will be your strength. (Ps. 32:1-11, especially 5-11.) You are free, Daniel. I love you. “

After I wrote it down, I was overwhelmed and scared and excited all at the same time. Tonight was the start of what He was talking about. It was amazing to see so many friends that have been there on this journey with me the last 3 years, helping me, there to encourage me and accept me, praising God for what’s he’s doing. I can’t even describe how awesome it is to have people around you that love you, and accept you, and don’t judge you because of your past. He has blessed me with those friends for the last 3 1/2 years. God is awesome. He said that he will be my strength, and I never imagined that I would also see His strength in the friends he put around me.

My story is out there now. I don’t know what happens next, but I know God is going to use me and what he’s done in my life. All I have to do is be obedient. Thank you God… thank you…

One thought on “My Story

Leave a Reply

