My last week in Germany…

I was talking to one of my Germany friends today and realized that I still had photos from my last week in Germany on my camera. The last 4 or 5 days were really cool because I got to hang out a lot with my friends there. Most of the Americans had already left, but those of who were left got to do some of the Bavarian traditions. The first few photos are from the Zeltfest (Tent Fest) in Oberaudorf. There are tons of fests in the Fall in Germany. The most famous, of course, is the Oktoberfest in Munich. But each city or group of cities usually has their own fest. The next several photos are from a trip we took to go hiking in the mountains, a grillfest that Thomas threw for the Americans leaving, and the picture in the very center (dscf0017.jpg) is the meal after a moonlight hike that the family Fankhauser traditionally take. It was really great to just hang with everyone. That’s where fellowship really begins. Check out the photos here: http://www.danielgoulet.com/images/germany2004/lastweek/

Leave a Reply

