Hurricane Charley

charley (20k image)

Hurricane Charley tore through Florida last night, starting from Tampa and back out to sea in Daytona. Basically, Charley decided to take a drive on I-4. I wasn’t able to get through to my mom last night or this morning. She finally called me this morning on the cell phone. Charley hit there pretty hard, but she’s ok. Lots of roofs missing, traffic lights completely gone, fallen trees, no power, no phone lines… My mom’s place has some minimal damage (Thank God), but she doesn’t have power or phone. My mom had some pretty interesting stories to tell. I’m very thankful that everyone is ok.

Leave a Reply

