Unity is Strength


A friend recently brought to my attention that in the article I posted a while back, there was a disturbing phrase: “In Latin America evangelical conversions within Christianity are transforming bad Catholics into good Protestants.” At the time I read that, it also rubbed me the wrong way, but overall, I thought the information was valid for more recent statisitics of the state of Christianity in Europe, especially Germany. Now more than I ever have, I believe that we are all the Body of Christ, and we need to work together in Him to share what God is doing in our lives. That couldn’t more apparent than it is here in Germany, as we are working together with several denominations, including non-denominations. It is simply amazing to me what God is doing here. The relationships that are building, the lives that are changing, everyone working together to glorify God.

The other day my devotional had the title: Unity is Strength. I thought how amazingly fitting to read this on July 17, in the middle of my time here, where unity in Christ is a major focus. The devotional pulled from 2 verses in Acts: After this prayer,… they were all filled with the Holy Spirit…. All the believers were of one heart and mind. (Acts 4:31-32 NLT) Pretty cool!

Jesus, let us be one in You.

Leave a Reply

