An eventful weekend…

Well, this weekend was pretty eventful. On Friday evening, I slipped and fell down the stairs with glasses in both hands! Since my hands weren’t free, I had nothing to hold on to and slid the whole way down with the glasses shattering everywhere. That’s all I could think about on my way down was that “I can’t believe I’m still going.” I felt like I was on a sled or something, although my back was the sled. πŸ˜‰ Well, when I got to the bottom, I thought it was all over, but then I saw blood starting to go everywhere, and I realized the glass had gashed a hole in my arm. Needless to say, I have 7 stitches in my arm now. The good news is I’m fine. I know God was looking out for me cause a spill like that could have easily been way worse.

Saturday, I went to my 2nd baby shower ever, and it was actually a lot of fun. It was for Roger and Jackie’s son, Aiden, who’s coming any day now. We had awesome food and games, and I even won a cool prize… one of those lighted rocks with water flowing over them. Who knew baby showers were so cool! Something all the women don’t tell you. I think all us men there were shocked about the whole thing. We liked it… πŸ˜‰

On Satuday evening, I and the young adult pastors at the Vineyard, Jeff and Le Q, hosted and led a Young Adult Alpha. It’s a really cool course for non-Christians, new Christians, or anyone with questions to learn and ask questions about Christianity in a safe non-threatening environment. I’m actually learning a lot from the teachings. I think God has given me a heart for this type of group because I always like things explained in a very balanced and non-abrasive way and don’t want anyone forcing their beliefs down my throat. We’re hoping that more people will start coming in the future.

On Sunday evening, I co-led worship at the 703 young adult service. I say it a lot but I really do feel blessed to be able to lead others in worship. What an awesome experience to really lift up your heart and mind to God and worship Him with so many others around you. The songs we sang to Him were very powerful. Most of them came from the new Dwell CD. I’ll say it again… God has really inspired and enpowered that music.

One thought on “An eventful weekend…

Leave a Reply

