End of the year…

The Turkey

Well, I finally had a little bit of time to put my Thanksgiving photos up… Check them out!

Me and LeahFriends

I’ve been pretty busy since I’ve been back from Knoxville. I had my final exam for VLI on Acts and Missions and on the DISC and Myers-Briggs tests. I felt pretty good about the test afterwards so we’ll see. πŸ™‚ I did finally get my midterm back. I got and A- and a B+… so far so good. πŸ™‚

Last weekend I went up with a team to do another Learning to Minister Like Jesus at the DuPage Vineyard near Chicago. It was a small group of people, but God was very powerful throughout the weekend. My small group co-leader, Emily, and I did some good team praying and God gave some awesome insights into people’s lives. I just think it’s awesome that God uses people like me to do His work! I should have pictures of the weekend up soon…

On Monday, Dec. 13, I’m going in for eye surgery on my right eye to correct the double vision and realign my eyes. It should be a fairly simple and short procedure. I could use your prayers though!!! It should be Monday afternoon sometime.

So, I’m pretty much done for the semester at IWU and with VLI until January. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

