So far so good…

It seems I keep thinking about making a new entry and I never get to it. Sometimes I have these profound things happen and I tell myself that I need to write this down, then I don’t. This is a Web Log so better get crackin’. πŸ™‚ So, what’s been going on, you ask? Well, in the last 4 weeks, everything that will be starting, as far as jobs go, has started. It’s amazing how blessed I really am. Teaching at IWU (they added me to the site!) has been great and fun! I really like my students and there’s some real talent there. I mean real talent. It’s a lot fun to teach belting… more fun than I remember it. My internship at the Vineyard is now in full swing. It’s really exciting. I feel so blessed (I used to say lucky) that God is leading me into worship. God is really beginning to use and train me in this ministry. It’s overwhelming (in a good way)! I helped lead worship at Beginnings last Monday, and tonight I attended a new song rehearsal for this Fall. It was cool to play along with the rehearsal. The more I learn about worshipping God, the more humility I feel I need. I know the key is to be genuine and honest and to pursue my relationship with Christ above all things. Not easy… but I know this is where I’m called.

I’ve also been serving at my friend Jeff’s church plant, Vineyard Church of Normal, IL. It’s amazing how God has been blessing the plant. The services have been very smooth in all aspects, and most importantly, Christ is in the center of it all.

One really cool thing is I recently talked to my brother about what’s going on in my life, and his. I was driving to Bloomington and decided to call home, and my brother just happened to be there. No coincidence… definitely meant to happen! I feel God’s been calling me to have a better relationship with my brother and I can now see that beginning. Awesome!

My friends and roomates, Roger and Jackie, found out they will be having a boy! They’re very excited. πŸ™‚ You can see the Ultrasound on his website! Roger (who is also and intern) and I went to our first class for VLI. It’s gonna be awesome! I can’t wait. Steve Nicholson heads up the institute and has a really cool story leading up to the start of VLI. He started out as a California beach Pastor for surfers and hippies, and also got his Masters in Bible Studies and taught for many seminaries. Cool dude!

Well, that’s all for now. I’m gonna try to be good about keeping this up to date, especially when God grows me spiritually! Oh yeah, check out the GodSearch website again… it’s been updated… πŸ™‚

Peace!

2 thoughts on “So far so good…

  1. Hey Daniel..it’s nice to hear that everything is going so well! You are truly blessed! It’s nice to see that your college has added you to their website so quickly! You are always in my thoughts and prayers.

    Nathalie xx

  2. Yo DJ-Daniel… Steve Nicholson is the head pastor at the Evanston Vineyard. Steve Robbins is the head of VLI. I know there are a lot of "Steves" in the Vineyard community and it gets confusing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

